top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturejohnstonmacd

Day 6/7 - Fireworks and packing

Nothing to exciting for the last two days. Spent some quality time with friends on the 4th and fell asleep before the fireworks went off. Now I am frantically packing for the next three weeks - national parks, here we come. I imagine something like National Lampoon's Vacation...


What I learned today - meditating while laying in a hammock turns into napping in a hammock.


What I appreciated about the day - while I was meditating (yes, before I fell asleep) to humming birds were doing Top Gun fly-byes of my head and at one point this small redheaded creature stopped in front of my face and just buzzed. I wasn't sure if it was going to poke me in the eye, try to suck my brains out, or just say hello. The little fellow took the third option.

26 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Commentaires


bottom of page