top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturejohnstonmacd

Finding my creative side...

I have been trying a few different art projects and find string art is the most relaxing, other than the tiny nails I need to deal with and repeatedly hitting my thumb with the hammer. Here is what I have done so far.



I have a few more things to do, like build them each frames and some touch-up but for the most part they are complete. I have started a new one in honor of our great state. Unveiling will be soon.


Other than that there has been a lot of playing, hammock time, bike riding, hammock time, seeing friends and family, and of course hammock time. Rebecca did tease me that when I go back to work, she would not be surprised if as soon as I get home I head for the hammock. I said I liked that idea and I could even eat dinner in it, that brought on a stare that I wish I could have taken a picture of.


This week I take my welding class and hope not to burn off my eyebrows.


What I learned: Not only is Keanu Reeves a really nice guy (you should read about his past and how he treats his film crews) but right on when it comes to our view of being alone and having some "me" time.


What I appreciate: Yoga. I can almost put my palms flat on the ground (after I have warned up) and each class I get a bit more confidence to try harder positions.

50 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Yorumlar


bottom of page