top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturejohnstonmacd

Get me out of this car!!!

Updated: Jul 12, 2019

The drive from Yellowstone to Park City (a few days to chill here before we head to the desert) was sooooooo long. The kids lasted about 15 minutes until they broke out into World War Three. Luckily we have a three row car so one was banished to the far back. I will say, having speed limits of 75-80 made the drive more fun.


We stopped and enjoyed the Tetons and were amazed at how big they were when we got up next to them.





Jackson Hole was as quaint as I remembered it and we took the obligatory photo under the antler arches. After that we got back in the car and drove on the straightest highway ever - boring!


What I learned today - not meditating for a day seemed strange, I guess this is a good thing as my mind is craving it.


What I appreciated about the day - listening to books on CD with my family. We did most of the Roald Dahl collection and the kids enjoyed James and the Giant Peach, something I hadn't read in many years.

21 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentários


bottom of page